GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AGARTALA: TRIPURA

F.5(1)-FIN(PC)/2021/ 282-482

Agartala,

22 April, 2025

MEMORANDUM

Subject: Release of further installment of 3% Dearness Allowance w.e.f. 1st April, 2025.

The undersigned is directed to refer to the subject mentioned above and to state that the Governor of Tripura is pleased to decide grant of further installment of Dearness Allowance @3% over the Basic Pay with effect from 1st April, 2025 to the State Government employees. With the release of this installment, total quantum of Dearness Allowance payable to the State Government employees with effect from 01-04-2025 shall stand at 33% (30% + 3%) over the Basic Pay.

- 2. The term 'basic pay' in the revised pay structure means the pay drawn in the prescribed Level in the Pay Matrix as per Tripura State Civil Services (Revised Pay) Rules, 2017 read with its 1st Amendment, 2018 as accepted by the State Government, but does not include any other type of pay like Special Pay, Personal Pay, NPA, Honorarium and any other addition to pay.
- 3. The Dearness Allowance will continue to be a distinct element of remuneration and will not be treated as pay within the ambit of FR 9(21).
- 4. The payment on account of Dearness Allowance involving fractions of 50 paisa and above may be rounded off to the next higher rupee and the fractions of less than 50 paisa may be ignored.
- 5. The above rate of Dearness Allowance would also be admissible for the employees of T.P.S.C., T.B.S.E., Grant-in-Aid Schools.

6. Subject to availability/ generation of resources, other PSUs, Local Bodies and Autonomous Bodies may take decision for providing aforesaid installment of Dearness Allowance to its employees w.e.f. 01-04-2025.

(N.C.Majumder)
Deputy Secretary to the
Government of Tripura,
Finance Department.

To, Secretary In-charge of all Department/ All Heads of Department.

Page-2

Copy for kind information to:

- 1. The Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor of Tripura, Agartala.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. The PS/PA to all Hon'ble Ministers, Tripura.
- 4. The PS/PA to the Chief Secretary, Tripura, Agartala.
- 5. The Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala.
- 6. The Secretary, T.P.S.C/T.B.S.E., Agartala.
- 7. The Accountant General (A&E) / Accountant General (Audit), Tripura, Agartala.
- 8. The Under Secretary, GA(C&C) Department, Agartala, Tripura.
- 9. All Treasury/Sub-Treasury Officers,----
- 10. The Joint Director, Department of Information Technology for uploading this Memorandum in the State Government Website.
- The Web Administrator, Finance Department for uploading this Memorandum in the web-portal of Finance Department.

(N.C.Majumder)
Deputy Secretary to the Government of Tripura,
Finance Department.