GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA FINANCE DEPARTMENT

No.7(2)-FIN(PC)/2018/1842-2042

Dated, 01st March, 2021

MEMORANDUM

Subject: Date of next increment under Rule 11(2) of Tripura State Civil Services (Revised Pay) Rules, 2017 – Clarification regarding.

The undersigned is directed to refer to Rule 11 of the TSCS (RP) Rules, 2017 read with its amendment Rules 2018 which provide for the entitlement of employees for drawal of annual increment either on 1st January or 1st July depending on the date of appointment. Sub-Rule (2) thereof, provides that increment in respect of an employee appointed during the period between the 2nd day of January and 1st day of July (both inclusive) shall be granted on 1st day of January of the following year and the increment in respect of an employee appointed during the period between the 2nd day of July and 1st day of January (both inclusive) shall be granted on subsequent 1st day of July.

- 2. Some Government Departments have requested Finance Department to clarify the date of drawal of next increment by the employees appointed between the 2nd day of January and 1st day of July (both inclusive) and between 2nd day of July and 1st day of January (both inclusive). The matter has been examined in details in Finance Department. On consideration the matter, it is clarified as follows:-
 - (a) In respect of an employee appointed during the period between the 2^{nd} day of January and 1st day of July (both inclusive), the first increment in the Level applicable to the post, shall accrue on the following 1^{st} day of January, and
 - (b) In respect of an employee appointed during the period between the 2nd day of July and 1st day of January (both inclusive), the first increment in the Level applicable to the post, shall accrue on the following 1st day of July, as the case may be.

Provided, a period of 6(six) months qualifying service is strictly fulfilled. The next increment thereafter shall, however, accrue only after completion of one year.

3. These instructions will be applicable with effect from 01.07,2017.

To

(A.Dewanjee)
Deputy Secretary
Finance Department

The Secretary in charge/All Head of Departments	
	D .

Page-2

Copy to:

- 1) The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Governor, Tripura, Agartala.
- 2) The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3) The PS to the Hon'ble Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 4) The PS/PA to all Hon'ble Ministers, Tripura.
- 5) The PS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura.
- 6) The Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly.
- 7) The Registrar, Hon'ble High Court of Tripura.
- 8) The Secretary, Tripura Public Service Commission.
- 9) The Accountant General (A&E), Tripura.
- 10) All Treasury / Sub-Treasury Officers, Tripura.
- The Web Administrator, Finance Department for uploading the same in the portal of Finance Department.

(A.Dewanjee)
Deputy Secretary
Finance Department