GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

No. F. 40(12)-FIN/EXPN-II/2018

Dated 304 July, 2018

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Constitution of a Committee to examine the rate of stipend, scholarship and other financial benefits to the students under different orgoing schemes under School Education Department.

The Governor of Tripura is pleased to Constitute a Committee with the following members to examine the rate of stipend, scholarship and other financial benefits to the students for different ongoing schemes based on the proposal of the directorate of secondary Education Department. The name of the Chairman and the members of the Committee and terms of reference of the committee are as follows:

1.	Special Secretary, Finance Department	: Chairman
2.	Director, SC Welfare Department	: Member
3.	Director, ST Welfare Department	: Member
4.	Director, OBC Welfare Department	: Member
5	Director, Minority Department	: Member
6.	Director, Secondary Education Department	: Member

Terms of reference

The Committee will examine the rate of stipend, scholarship and other financial benefits as proposed by the Directorate of Secondary Education Department for different ongoing schemes and submit their recommendations within 90 days of the notification

- Supply of free text book belonging to BPL families.
- Re-imbursement of Madhyamik Examination fee.
- 3. Dress grant to Religious Minority Students.
- Book grant for BPL student.
- Girls stipend.
- 1st Division (Madhyamik Examination) grant for regular candidates.
- Disabled Stipend

Under Secretary to the Government of Tripur

Continue Page-2

To

- 1. Special Secretary, Finance Department
- 2. Director, SC Welfare Department
- 3. Director, ST Welfare Department
- 4. Director, OBC Welfare Department
- 5 Director, Minority Department
- 6. Director, Secondary Education Department

Copy to:

- The Secretary to the Governor of Tripura, Agartala.
- The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura, Agartala.
- 3. PS/PA to all Ministers, Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. PPS to the Chief Secretary, Tripura, Agartala.
- The Secretary, Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala.
- 6. The Secretary, TPSC, Agartala.
- 7. The Accountant General (A&E), Tripura, Agartala.
- 8. The Accountant General (Audit), Tripura, Agartala.
- 9. The Director, GA (Printing & Stationary) Department for publication in the next Tripura Gazette.
- 10. All Treasury/Sub-Treasury Officers, Tripura.
- The Web Administrator, Finance Department to upload a copy of the notification in the Finance Department's Web portal.
- 12. All Principal secretary/ secretary/ Special secretary

(A. Debbarmb)

Under Secretary to the Government of Tripura