NO.F.5(1)-FIN(G)/2016 GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

Dated, Agartala the 28 th July, 2017

42

5

MEMORANDUM

Subject: Implementation of the recommendations of 7th Central Pay Commission relating to grant of House Rent Allowance (HRA) to Central Government employees.

The undersigned is directed to enclose herewith a copy of Ministry of Finance, Government of India Office Memorandum No.2/5/2017-E.II(B) dated 7th July, 2017 wherein admissibility of House Rent Allowance (HRA) at revised rates to Central Government employees with effect from 1st July, 2017 has been indicated.

Now the Governor, Tripura is pleased to inform that the State Government formally adopts the aforesaid Memorandum for providing House Rent Allowance (HRA) with effect from 1st July, 2017 to employees of the Central Government working in the State Government at the rates as mentioned in above noted O.M dated,7th July, 2017.

Enclo: As stated.

(N. Darlong) Special Secretary to the Government of Tripura

То

Secretary Incharge of all Departments.

Copy to :-

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor, Tripura.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Tripura.
- 3. The Accountant General (A&E), Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. The Chief Secretary, GA(P&T) Department.
- 5. The Special Secretary, GA(SA) Department.
- 6. All Treasury & Sub-Treasury Officers.
- 7. The Deputy Secretary, Finance Department (Establishment Branch), Agartala for information and needful action.
- 8. The Web Administrator, Finance Department for information and with a request to upload the same in Finance Department's portal.

No. 2/5/2017-E.II(B) Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Expenditure

New Deihi, 7th July, 2017.

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Implementation of recommendations of the Seventh Central Pay Commission relating to grant of House Rent Allowance (HRA) to Central Government employees.

Consequent upon the decision taken by the Government on the recommendations of the Seventh Central Pay Commission, the President is pleased to decide that, in modification of this Ministry's O.M. No.2(37)-E.II(B)/64 dated 27.11.1965 as amended from time to time, O.M. No.2(13)/2008-E.II(B) dated 29.08.2008 and O.M. No.2/5/2014-E.II(B) dated 21.07.2015, the admissibility of House Rent Allowance (HRA) shall be as under:-

 Classification of Cities/Towns 	Rate of House Rent Allowance per month as a percentage of Basic Pay only
X	24 %
Y	16 %
Z	8%

The rates of HRA will not be less than Rs.5400/-, 3600/- & 1800/- at X, Y & Z class cities respectively.

3. The rates of HRA will be revised to 27% 18% & 9% for X, Y & Z class cities respectively when Dearness Allowance (DA) crosses 25% and further revised to 30%, 20% & 10% when DA crosses 50%.

4. The term "basic pay" in the revised pay structure means the pay drawn in the prescribed pay levels in the Pay Matrix and does not include Non-Practising Allowance (NPA), Military Service Pay (MSP), etc. or any other type of pay like special pay, etc.

5. The list of cities classified as 'X', 'Y' and 'Z' vide DoE's O.M. No.2/5/2014-E.II(B) dated 21.07.2015, for the purpose of grant of House Rent Allowance is enclosed as Annexure to these orders.

6. Special orders on continuance of HRA at Delhi ("X" class city) rates to Central Government employees posted at Faridabad, Ghazlabad, NOIDA and Gurgaon, at Jalandhar ("Y" class city) rates to Jalandhar Cantt., at "Y" class city rates to Shillong, Goa & Port Blair and HRA at par with Chandigarh ("Y" class city) to Panchkula, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali) which have been allowed to continue vide Para '4' of this Ministry's O.M. No.2/5/2014-E.II(B) dated 21.07.2015 and O.M. No. 2/2/2016-E.II(B) dated 03.02.2017, shall continue till further orders.

7. All other conditions governing grant of HRA under existing orders, shall continue to apply.

8. These orders shall be effective from 1st July, 2017.

9. The orders will apply to all civilian employees of the Central Government. The orders will also be applicable to the civilian employees paid from the Defence Services Estimates. In respect of Armed Forces personnel and Railway employees, separate orders will be issued by the Ministry of Defence and the Ministry of Railways, respectively.

10. In so far as the persons serving in the Indian Audit and Accounts Department are concerned, these orders issue in consultation with the Comptroller & Auditor General of India.

Hindi version is attached.

synattin

(Annie George Mathew) Joint Secretary to the Government of India

To

All Ministries and Departments of the Govt. of India etc. as per standard distribution list. Copy to: C&AG and U.P.S.C., etc. as per standard endorsement list.

6

ANNEXURE

To O.M. No.2/5/2017-E.II(B) dated 07.07.2017.

LIST OF CITIES/TOWNS CLASSIFIED FOR GRANT OF HOUSE RENT ALLOWANCE TO CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES

SI.	STATES/ UNION	CITIES CLASSIFIED	CITIES CLASSIFIED
No.	TERRITORIES	AS "X"	AS "Y"
1.	ANDAMAN & NICOBAR ISLANDS	-	
2.	ANDHRA PRADESH/ TELANGANA	Hyderabad (UA)	Vijayawada (UA), Warangal (UA), Greater Visakhapatnam (M.Corpn.), Guntur (UA), Nellore (UA)
3.	ARUNACHAL		
4.	ASSAM		Guwahati (UA)
5.	BIHAR	(pr) ero	Patna (UA)
6.	CHANDIGARH	a di na pa	Chandigarh (UA)
7.	CHHATTISGARH	_	Durg-Bhilai Nagar (UA), Raipur (UA)
8.	DADRA & NAGAR HAVELI		
9.	DAMAN & DIU		
10.	DELHI	Delhi (UA)	
11.	GOA	et to be	5 m m
12.	GUJARAT	Ahmadabad (UA)	Rajkot (UA), Jamnagar (UA), Bhavnagar (UA), Vadodara (UA), Surat (UA)
13.	HARYANA		Faridabad*(M.Corpn.), Gurgaon*(UA)
14.	HIMACHAL PRADESH		
15.	JAMMU & KASHMIR		Srinagar (UA), Jammu (UA)
16.	JHARKHAND	. —	Jamshedpur (UA), Dhanbad (UA), Ranchi (UA), Bokaro Steel City (UA)
17.	KARNATAKA	Bengalore/Bengaluru (UA)	Belgaum (UA), Hubli-Dharwad (M.Corpn.), Mangalore (UA), Mysore (UA), Gulbarga (UA)
18.	KERALA		Kozhikode (UA), Kochi (UA), Thiruvanathapuram (UA), Thrissur (UA), Malappuram (UA), Kannur (UA), Kollam (UA)
19.	LAKSHADWEEP	BM	
20.	MADHYA PRADESH		Gwalior (UA), Indore (UA), Bhopal (UA), Jabalpur (UA), Ujjain (M. Corpn.)

SI. No.	STATES/ UNION TERRITORIES	CITIES CLASSIFIED AS "X"	CITIES CLASSIFIED AS "Y"
21.	MAHARASHTRA	Greater Mumbai (UA), Pune (UA)	Amravati (M.Corpn.), Nagpur (UA), Aurangabad (UA), Nashik (UA), Bhiwandi (UA), Solapur
			(M.Corpn.), Kolhapur (UA), Vasai-Virar City (M. Corpn.), Malegaon (UA), Nanded-Waghala (M. Corpn.), Sangli (UA)
22.	MANIPUR		
23.	MEGHALAYA		به عزیک م
24.	MIZORAM		-
25.	NAGALAND		
26.	ODISHA		Cuttack (UA), Bhubaneswar (UA), Raurkela (UA)
27.	PUDUCHERRY (PONDICHERRY)	_	Puducherry/Pondicherry (UA)
28.	PUNJAB	-	Amritsar (UA), Jalandhar (UA), Ludhiana (M. Coprn.)
29.	RAJASTHAN		Bikaner (M.Corpn.), Jaipur (M.Corpn.), Jodhpur (UA), Kota (M.Corpn.), Ajmer (UA)
30.	SIKKIM		
31.	TAMIL NADU	Chennai (UA)	Salem (UA), Tiruppur (UA), Coimbatore (UA), Tiruchirappalli (UA), Madurai (UA), Erode (UA)
32.	TRIPURA		
33.	UTTAR PRADESH		Moradabad (M.Corpn.), Meerut (UA), Ghaziabad*(UA), Aligarh(UA), Agra (UA), Bareilly (UA), Lucknow (UA), Kanpur (UA), Allahabad (UA), Gorakhpur (UA), Varanasi (UA), Saharanpur (M.Corpn.), Noida* (CT), Firozabad (NPP), Jhansi (UA)
34.	UTTARAKHAND	transm	Dehradun (UA)
35.	WEST BENGAL	Kolkata (UA)	Asansol (UA), Siliguri (UA), Durgapur (UA)

2.

* Only for the purpose of extending HRA on the basis of dependency.

NOTE

The remaining cities/towns in various States/UTs which are not covered by classification as "X" or "Y", are classified as "Z" for the purpose of HRA.